The Pastoral Transition Committee


LittleRockLogo-262x300 .png


LittleRockLogo-262x300 .png
LittleRockLogo-262x300 .png
LittleRockLogo-262x300 .png

Sunday, July 25, 2021

About The Committee

After 48 years of pastorage, our beloved Senior Pastor, Rev. Jim Holley, announced that he will retire on December 31, 2021.  The Pastoral Transition Committee was appointed to lead the congregation on a journey of spiritual discernment as we seek to find who God has prepared to be the next Shepherd of The Historic Little Rock Baptist Church. Contact the Pastoral Transition Committee at or (313) 731-2570.

Committee Members

Dr. Lynda Jeffries, Chair                          Trustee Maurice Morton

Trustee Betty Mackie, Vice Chair           Sis. Kenyata Rogers

Sis. La’Tia Baulckim                                 Deacon Ruben Smith

Trustee Silvio Benvenuti                         Sis. Gwendolyn Vining

Deacon Ronald Brown                            Bro. Joseph Welch

Deacon Bernard Herbert

A Message From Our Senior Pastor


LittleRockLogo-262x300 .png

Church Profile


Pastoral Job Description